My Books


unsavory heritage series, book 1

tessa front coverOne mother.  Two daughters.  One favorite.  One not.


When Cassie Barclay is presented with an opportunity – or is it a curse – she jumps at the chance.  She takes on a new life, her sister’s life, and although at first, it holds appeal and promise, she soon realizes sometimes the fairy tale is tainted.


Assuming the name of Tessa, Cassie moves into the life that was her sister’s, and faces first one realization then another, one disappointment after another. Stepping into Connie’s life does not automatically grant her all that Connie had or was.


But it does deny all that she had and was as Cassie. As herself.



Clara Bess

unsavory heritage series, book 2

Clara BessClara Bess wasn’t at all prepared for what she unearthed at the bottom of her mother’s keepsake box.  Not in with legal papers, not in her own baby book, not in the safe even.

On the day of her 50th birthday, Clara Bess Caldwell was not with her family basking in the joy of a blissful Christmas Day winding down.  She was not enjoying eggnog or coffee by a fireplace, nor was she checking a goose roasting in the oven. Clara Bess was at her mother’s house, going through her personal effects, something she had put off for several weeks.

Clara Bess read, with shock and no small degree of confusion, the line on her birth certificate where her mother’s name should be.  It did not read Lily Isabella Sawyer.

She was adopted?

Where, then, were the adoption papers?



unsavory heritage series, book 3

Evil words. Words that should never have been spoken. Words that she should not have heard.

But she did. And she believed them.

Everything changed when Cissy heard those words that day. She was five.


What torment is wrought when wicked words are spoken? Can Cissy’s ravaged life be redeemed? Or will she wreak havoc on all who love her?


Can the lie be undone? Is there a word powerful enough to break the curse and undo the unsavory heritage?